"It's time to stop the bleeding."

Ryan Murphy and the Human Rights Campaign president Chad Griffin joined forces to create an emotional, 18-minute video in honor of the 49 lives lost during the Pulse nightclub shooting earlier this month.

Lady Gaga, Chris Pine, Cuba Gooding Jr., Connie Britton, Matt Bomer, Sarah Paulson, Angela Bassett, Lea Michele, Colton Haynes, Sophia Bush, Jane Fonda, Harry Shum Jr., Denis O’Hare, Rob Reiner, Melissa Benoist, Caitlyn Jenner, Édgar Ramírez, Max Greenfield, Chaz Bono, Cheyenne Jackson, Emma Roberts, Kerry Washington, George Lopez, Evan Rachel Wood, Sofia Vergara, Diego Boneta, Nina Jacobson, Demi Lovato, Tyler Oakley, Yeardley Smith, Kid Cudi, Kaitlin Olson, Kevin McHale, Jamie Lee Curtis, Lee Daniels, Chace Crawford, Evan Peters, Gerard Butler, Katey Sagal, John Stamos, Laverne Cox, Jordana Brewster, Wes Bentley, Finn Wittrock, Darren Criss, Kathy Bates, Anna Paquin, Guillermo Díaz and Joe Mantello all agreed to take part in the tribute, as each of them is seen reading the name of one of the victims and a short eulogy.

The emotions clearly ran high during the shoot, which went down over two days in Los Angeles.

Jane Fonda and Evan Rachel Wood's voices crack as they talk about victims Brenda Lee Marquez McCool -- who was at the gay bar with her son when she was killed -- and Jonathan Antonio Camuy Vega -- who reportedly died trying to protect one of his friends.

The video ends with the stars pleading, "It's time to stop the bleeding. Let's show the world that love conquers hate. Join me and the Human Rights Campaign to demand common sense laws to protect the LGBTQ community and all Americans from hate violence."

"We want to ensure that what we do is effective," Griffin tells The Hollywood Reporter. "It's on all of us to know each and every one of them by name and for their legacies to, in part, spur change on important issues."

To learn more about how to help, go to HRC's Stop the Hate page.

Hot Videos