8 Songs You Gotta Hear on #NewMusicFriday: Justin Bieber, Miley Cyrus, Akon and Weezer
See the 2017 MTV VMA Performer Lineup

New music was on point this week, with artists including Justin Bieber, Miley Cyrus and Weezer dropping new tracks.

After shocking Beliebers everywhere and canceling the remainder of his Purpose World Tour, the Biebs at least rewarded them with a new single, "Friends," featuring BloodPop. Dropped on Thursday, the lyrics of the song allude to Bieber becoming friends and possibly reuniting with an ex-girlfriend. Selena Gomez, anyone?

Cyrus dropped "Younger Now" -- the title track of her new album and follow-up to hit single "Malibu" -- which she teased on her Instagram Monday. She shared the adorable cover art for the single, featuring baby Miley, along with the message: "I hope to always make people smile and shine light thru my work! I look forward to making music for the rest of my life and I'm thankful everyday for those who listen! I am sending so much love and peace into the world right now because THATS what we need most! Love Love & more LOVE!"

R&B crooner Akon teamed up with Sam Feldt to release "Yes," and country star Shania Twain dropped "Swingin' With My Eyes Closed."

In the hip-hop world, Dave East and Kodak Black each dropped new albums, and A$AP Ferg released a mix tape featuring Meek Mill. On the rock front, Weezer -- the 23-year-old band behind hits "Buddy Holly," "Island in the Sun," "Beverly Hills" and more recently, "Thank God for Girls" -- released a new track, "Mexican Fender."

And remember Disney stars Aly and AJ? They're also back with a new song, "Take Me."

Happy #NewMusicFriday. Enjoy TooFab's picks below.

'Friends' - Justin Bieber

'Younger Now' - Miley Cyrus

'Yes' - Akon ft. Sam Feldt

'Swingin' With My Eyes Closed' - Shania Twain

'Mexican Fender' - Weezer

'Paranoia: A True Story' - Dave East

'Project Baby 2' - Kodak Black

'Still Striving' - A$AP Ferg ft. Meek Mill

View Photos Instagram P!nk Shows the Reality of Motherhood During Her 'Mom Break'